Online Christian Writers Group

Online Christian Writers Group with Eric Elder

Click here to sign up for monthly announcements with links and videos pertaining to the Online Christian Writers Group!

Are you a writer?

If you like writing, I hope you’ll join me for a new online Christian writers group. I’m meeting online once a month to talk with anyone who wants to talk about writing, specifically about “turning thoughts into books.”

I’ve written and self-published dozens of books over the years and would be glad to talk about how you can, too! All for free, for the world to see!

We meet online on the 3rd Wednesday of every month from 7-9 pm Central Time using Zoom. If you’ve never used Zoom before, it’s a free video chat software that will let you see and hear everyone in the group in real time. This link will work on your phone, tablet, laptop or desktop.

You can join us live on every 3rd Wednesday at this link:
https://zoom.us/j/631002158

Feel free to connect 10-15 minutes before 7 pm to test out your connection, as I’ll be in the chat room starting at quarter till. Please join the video chat using both audio and video as it will help us even more to encourage one another.

You can watch previous meetings on YouTube at this playlist:

Facebook Group

I’ve also created a Facebook group so you can keep in touch with others in the group between meetings. Click here to find and join this group on Facebook.

Meeting Dates

And here are the meeting dates for the year (all dates are on the 3rd Wednesday of each month):

  • Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  • Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020
  • Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, Aug 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, Sep 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020
  • Wednesday, Nov 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, Dec 16, 2020

Topics include: getting started, dealing with fear, writing and rewriting, getting feedback, formatting text, designing a cover, self-publishing (on Amazon, for free!), traditional publishing, marketing your book, launching your book, and writing a book in a month!

Click here to automatically add these dates to your calendar.

Looking forward to what God will do!
Eric Elder